Advanced Photon Source

An Office of Science National User Facility

Beamline 6-ID-B,C

Beamline 6-ID-B,C is operated by the Magnetic Materials Group in the X-ray Science Division (XSD) of the Advanced Photon Source.

Research on this beamline centers on general x-ray scattering studies of materials. The beamline has 2 end-stations:

Local Contacts
Philip Ryan (Surface Diffraction)     630.252.0252
Jong-woo Kim (Magnetic Scattering)     630.252.0248
Zahirul Islam (In-Field Scattering, Magnetic Scattering)     630.252.9252