The Advanced Photon Source
a U.S. Department of Energy Office of Science User Facility

Group Members

Below is a full listing of the Magnetic Materials Group Members.

Scientific Staff
Name & Affiliation Contact

Benmore, Chris (XSD-MM)


Physicist/Beamline Scientist

432-B003
(630) 252-4207
630 596 3318
benmore@anl.gov

Choi, Yongseong (XSD-MM)

Physicist/Beamline Scientist

431-E004
(630) 252-2271

ychoi@anl.gov
Fabbris, Gilberto (XSD-MM)

Physicist/Beamline Scientist

431-E095
(630) 252-7034

gfabbris@anl.gov

Freeland, John (XSD-MM)


Physicist/Beamline Scientist

431-E003
(630) 252-9614

freeland@anl.gov

Haskel, Daniel (XSD-MM)
Group Leader

Physicist/Beamline Scientist

431-E008
(630) 252-7758

haskel@anl.gov

Islam, Zahirul (XSD-MM)


Physicist/Beamline Scientist

432-B004
(630) 252-9252

zahir@anl.gov

Kim, Jong Woo (XSD-MM)

Physicist/Beamline Scientist

432-B008
(630) 252-0248

jwkim@anl.gov

McChesney, Jessica (XSD-MM)


Physicist/Beamline Scientist

437-D003
(630) 252-7107

jmcchesn@anl.gov

Robinson, Douglas (XSD-MM)

Physicist/Beamline Scientist

432-B007
(630) 252-0247

drobinsn@anl.gov

Rodolakis Simoes, Fanny (XSD-MM)


Asst. Physicist/Beamline Scientist

437-D004
(630) 252-6817

rodolakis@anl.gov

Rosenberg, Richard (XSD-MM)


Senior Chemist/Beamline Scientist

431-E005
(630) 252-6112
(630)200-7966
rosenberg@anl.gov

Ryan, Philip (XSD-MM)

Physicist/Beamline Scientist

432-B005
(630) 252-0252

pryan@anl.gov

Strempfer, Joerg (XSD-MM)

Physicist/Beamline Scientist

431-E002
(630) 252-2281

strempfer@anl.gov

Support Staff
Name & Affiliation Contact

Gagliano, David (XSD-MM)

Sr. Scientific Associate

431-E020
(630) 252-1137

davegag@anl.gov

Gagnon, Rebecca (XSD-MM)

Administrative Secretary

431-E001
(630) 252-5406

gagnon@anl.gov

McDowell, Michael (XSD-MM)

Sr. Scientific Associate

431-E009
(630) 252-6422

mwm@anl.gov

Don Jensen (XSD-MM/DYS/TRR)

Sr. Scientific Associate

432-D007

dpjensen@anl.gov

Visiting Scientists, Post-Docs, & Students
Name & Affiliation Contact
Rick Weber
STA 6-ID
432/B003
(630) 252-4207
weber@anl.gov
Vladimir Stoica
Postdoc (Penn. State, ANL)
431/E095
vstoica@umich.edu

Joshua Sanchez

Graduate student (U. Washington)

432/B010

jjsanchez2012@gmail.com

 

Last Updated
04.08.2020