The Advanced Photon Source
a U.S. Department of Energy Office of Science User Facility

Group Members

Below is a full listing of the Magnetic Materials Group Members.

Scientific Staff
Name & Affiliation Contact

Benmore, Chris (XSD-MM)

Senior Physicist

Beamline Scientist 6-ID-D

432-B003
(630) 252-4207
(630) 596-3318
benmore@anl.gov

Choi, Yongseong (XSD-MM)

Physicist

Beamline Scientist 4-ID-D

431-E004
(630) 252-2271

ychoi@anl.gov
Fabbris, Gilberto (XSD-MM)

Physicist

Beamline Scientist 4-ID-D

431-E095
(630) 252-7034

gfabbris@anl.gov

Freeland, John (XSD-MM)

Senior Physicist

Beamline Scientist 29-ID-D

437-D002
(630) 252-9614

freeland@anl.gov

Haskel, Daniel (XSD-MM)

Group Leader

Senior Physicist

431-E008
(630) 252-7758

haskel@anl.gov

Islam, Zahirul (XSD-MM)

Physicist

Beamline Scientist 6-ID-B,C

432-B004
(630) 252-9252

zahir@anl.gov

Kim, Jong Woo (XSD-MM)

Physicist

Beamline Scientist 6-ID-B

432-B008
(630) 252-0248

jwkim@anl.gov

Krogstad, Matthew (XSD-MM)

Assistant Physicist

Beamline Scientist 6-ID-D

432-B010
(630) 252-6057
krogstad@anl.gov

McChesney, Jessica (XSD-MM)

Physicist

Beamline Scientist 29-ID-C,D

437-D003
(630) 252-7107

jmcchesn@anl.gov

Robinson, Douglas (XSD-MM)

Physicist/Emeritus

432-B007
(630) 252-0247

drobinsn@anl.gov

Rodolakis, Fanny (XSD-MM)

Physicist

Beamline Scientist 29-ID-C,D

437-D004
(630) 252-6817
rodolakis@anl.gov

Rosenberg, Richard (XSD-MM)


Chemist/Emeritus

(630)200-7966
rosenberg@anl.gov

Ryan, Philip (XSD-MM)

Physicist

Beamline Scientist 6-ID-B

432-B005
(630) 252-0252

pryan@anl.gov

Strempfer, Joerg (XSD-MM)

Physicist

Beamline Scientist 4-ID-D

431-E002
(630) 252-2281
strempfer@anl.gov

Support Staff
Name & Affiliation Contact

Gagliano, David (XSD-MM)

Sr. Scientific Associate

431-E002
(630) 252-1137

davegag@anl.gov

Gagnon, Rebecca (XSD-MM)

Administrative Secretary

431-E001
(630) 252-5406

gagnon@anl.gov

Jensen, Don (XSD-MM/DYS/TRR)

Sr. Scientific Associate

432-D007
(630) 252-8611
dpjensen@anl.gov

McDowell, Michael (XSD-MM)

Sr. Scientific Associate

431-E009
(630) 252-6422

mwm@anl.gov
Visiting Scientists, Post-Docs, & Students
Name & Affiliation Contact

Banerjee, Srutarshi

Postdoc

431/E095
sruban@anl.gov

Barbosa Martins, Jessica

Postdoc

437/D005
jbarbosamartins@anl.gov

Kisiel, Elliot

SCGSR Appt.

432/B002
b310796@anl.gov

Poldi, Eduardo

Visiting Student

431/E006
(630) 252-5430
poldi@anl.gov

Poudyal, Ishwor

Postdoc

432/B001/B002
(630) 252-0246
ipoudyal@anl.gov

Singh, Anisha

SCGSR Appt.

431/E095
b308684@anl.gov

Tartaglia Souza, Rodolfo

Visiting Student

431/E006
rtartaglia@anl.gov

Stoica, Vladimir

Visiting Postdoc

431/E095
vxs30@psu.edu

Weber, Rick

Argonne Associate

432/B003
(630) 252-4207
weber@anl.gov

Wilke, Stephen

Consultant

432/B003
swilke@anl.gov

 

12.01.2022