The Advanced Photon Source
a U.S. Department of Energy Office of Science User Facility


Contact information for beamline 7ID
Staff Contacts
Burak Guzelturk
432-D003630-252-0165burakg at anl dot gov
Don Jensen
Scientific Associate
432-D007630-252-0417dpjensen at anl dot gov
Linda Shoudis
432-E001630-252-0160ljs at anl dot gov
Rick Spence
Scientific Associate
433-E004630-252-2797spence at anl dot gov
Donald Walko
7ID Lead Scientist
432-D004630-252-0271d-walko at anl dot gov
Jin Wang
Senior Physicist
432-D006630-252-9125wangj at anl dot gov
Haidan Wen
432-D002630-252-0278wen at anl dot gov
Xiaoyi Zhang
TRR Group Leader
432-D005630-252-0366xyzhang at anl dot gov
Ray Ziegler
Scientific Associate
432-E007630-252-5527rziegler at anl dot gov
Other Phone Numbers
  • 7BM beamline: 630-252-1507
  • 7ID-B hutch: 630-252-1607
  • 7ID-C hutch: 630-252-1707
  • 7ID-D hutch: 630-252-1807


  • On-site Emergencies: 911 from lab phone
  • On-site Emergencies: 630-252-1911 from mobile phone

Argonne National Laboratory

Bldg. 432D
9700 South Cass Avenue
Lemont, IL 60439-4815

Advisory Committee