Advanced Photon Source

An Office of Science National User Facility

The First Experiment at the LCLS


Standing left to right: Elliot Kanter, Robin Santra, Phay Ho, Stephen Pratt, Stefan Pabst, Anne-Marie March.
Sitting: Linda Young, Stephen Southworth, Bertold Kraessig.Join the adventure as Linda Young (Argonne Chemical Sciences and Engineering Division) publishes updates on the progress of her group as they carry out the first experiment to use the U.S. Department of Energy's Linac Coherent Light Source—the next-generation laser x-ray source at the SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory—which produces pulses of x-rays more than a billion times brighter than the most powerful existing sources.

Read more at the The First Experiment blog.

Published Date: