Advanced Photon Source

An Office of Science National User Facility

APSUO Beamline Science Award - Past Winners

APS Users Organization Award for Excellence in Beamline Science

Award Date  Awardee(s)  Recognized for:  
  • Byeongdu Lee
Leadership and innovations in nanomaterials and contributions to x-ray scattering including theory, application, and development of analytical methods and state-of-the-art instrumentation.
  • Daniel Haskel
Pioneering work in x-ray magnetic circular dichroism (XMCD) and x-ray resonant magnetic scattering using the hard x-rays at the APS. Daniel Haskel
  • Jan Ilavsky

Creating the world-leading APS ultra-small-angle X-ray scattering (USAXS) facility for the exploration of materials-based phenomena in pure and applied science. 
(See also announcement in APS News.)

Jan Ilavsky, in the 15-ID-D research station.


User Office Footer

To comment on the contents, please contact