Advanced Photon Source

An Office of Science National User Facility

APS CNM EMC 2013 Users Meeting

APS CNM EMC Users Meeting 2013 logo

The 2013 Users Meeting of the Advanced Photon Source, the Center for Nanoscale Materials, and the Electron Microscopy Center took place at Argonne National Laboratory from May 6-9, 2013. The meeting brought together the international user community. The meeting was of particular interest to the SXSPM project, since it utilizes all three facilities for experiments and the development of smart tips. Our group presented multiple contributions at Tuesday’s poster session:

Synchrotron X-ray Scanning Tunneling Microscopy (SXSTM) at the Advanced Photon Source
M. Cummings, N. Shirato, B. Stripe, C. Preissner, J. Hiller, D. Rosenmann, S.-W. Hla, and V. Rose

Nanoscale In Situ Full-field Imaging, Fluorescence Microscopy and Nanotomography of Lead-free Solder Bonding
Benjamin Stripe, Robert Winarski, Daniel Rosenmann, Martin Holt, Ralu Divan, and Volker Rose

Low-temperature Synchrotron X-ray Scanning Tunneling Microscopy (LT-SXSTM)
Nozomi Shirato, Heath Kersell, Curt Preissner, Saw Wai Hla, and Volker Rose

Nano XRF and CT Characterization of Fly Ash before and after Reaction
Mohammed Aboustait, Qinang Hu, M. Tyler Ley, Jay C. Hanan, Robert Winarski, and Volker Rose

Using Synchrotron-based X-ray Nanoprobe for Three-dimensional Chemical Segmentation of Complex Particles
Qinang Hu, Mohammad Aboustait, M. Tyler Ley, Jay C. Hanan, Robert Winarski, and Volker Rose