The Advanced Photon Source
a U.S. Department of Energy Office of Science User Facility

PSC Committee for Hires and Promotions (CHP)


The objective of the Committee is to help maintain the highest caliber of scientific and technical staff and to help ensure equitability of hires and promotions across the organization and across disciplines. The Committee is an advisory group that reports to the PSC Associate Laboratory Director.

The Guideline for the Photon Sciences (PSC) Committee for Hires and Promotions (CHP) (Internal) supplements the Argonne Human Resources’ R&D Career Framework and provides PSC-specific guidance for preparing and reviewing cases for R&D hires and promotions (APS_1706400).

CHP Members
AES Andrew Johnson and Jie Liu
APS-U Fernando Rafael
ASD Kathy Harkay and Nicholas Sereno
XSD Nino Miceli and Mary Upton
Chair Steve Davey
Ex-officio Denny Mills