The Advanced Photon Source
a U.S. Department of Energy Office of Science User Facility

Partner Users Council Members

PUC list server: List server is moderated and all requests are subject to review.
LeadershipInstitutionContact Information Representing 
John Chrzas* (Chair)University of GeorgiaSER-CAT
Sector 22
MembershipInstitutionContact Information Representing 
Jay BassUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-ChampaignCOMPRES
Jordi Benach*Eli Lilly and CompanyLRL-CAT
Sector 31
Bruce BunkerUniversity of Notre DameMR-CAT
Sector 10
Malcolm Capel*Cornell UniversityNE-CAT
Sector 24
Bob Fischetti*Argonne National Laboratory, Advanced Photon SourceGM/CA @ APS
Sector 23
Martin HoltArgonne National Laboratory, Center for Nanoscale MaterialsCNM/APS
Sector 26
Tom Irving*Illinois Institute of TechnologyBio-CAT
Sector 18
Andrzej Joachimiak*Argonne National Laboratory, Biosciences DivisionSBC
Sector 19
Denis Keane*Northwestern UniversityDND-CAT
Sector 5
Lisa Keefe*Hauptman-Woodward Medical Research InstituteIMCA-CAT
Sector 17
Binhua LinThe University of ChicagoChemMatCARS
Sector 15
Karolina MichalskaArgonne National LaboratoryeBerlight Virtual CAT
Alfonso MondragonNorthwestern UniversityLS-CAT
Sector 21
Debora Motta MeiraCanadian Light SourcePNC/XSD
Sector 20
Paulo RiggWashington State UniversityDynamic Compression Sector (DCS) 
Sector 35
Carlo SegreIllinois Institute of TechnologyMR-CAT
Sector 10
Vukica Srajer*The University of ChicagoBioCARS
Sector 14
Joanne StubbsThe University of ChicagoGSECARS
Sector 13
Nenad VelisavljevicLawrence Livermore National LaboratoryHPCAT at APS
Sector 16
Affiliate RepresentativeInstitutionContact Information Representing 
Spencer Anderson*Northwestern UniversityLife Sciences Council
Lahsen AssoufidArgonne National Laboratory, Advanced Photon SourceTWG
Jesse SmithArgonne National Laboratory, X-ray Science DivisionTWG
* Members also serving on the Life Sciences Council (LSC)
APS User Office Liaison: Nathan Rogers, 630-252-5089, 


To comment on the contents, please contact or 630-252-9090.