The Advanced Photon Source
a U.S. Department of Energy Office of Science User Facility

Beam Time Allocation Committees


The purpose of the Beam Time Allocation Committees (BACs) is to assign proposals to beamlines. Meetings will be held once each proposal cycle.

Macromolecular Crystallography
  • Vukica Srajer, Chair
  • Joseph Brunzelle
  • Frank Murphy
All Other Science
  • Denis Keane, Chair
  • Jon Tischler
  • Carlo Segre
  • Jeff Eastman
  • Joanne Stubbs


To comment on the contents, please contact or 630-252-9090.