APS Plenary Session

Monday, May 10, Afternoon

Session Chair: Zou Finfrock (Canadi	an Light Source, Science Division)
-------------------------------------	------------------------------------

1:25 – 1:35	Zou Finfrock (Canadian Light Source, Science Division) Welcome Announcement of the 2021 Gopal K. Shenoy Excellence in Beamline Science Award Winner
1:35 – 1:50	Robert Hettel (Advanced Photon Source, Argonne National Laboratory) APS Upgrade Update
1:50 – 2:30	2021 Arthur H. Compton Award Talks Mark Rivers (Center for Advanced Radiation Sources (CARS), The University of Chicago) Reflections on 45 Years of Progress in X-ray Detectors and Data Acquisition
	Steve Sutton (Center for Advanced Radiation Sources and Department of the Geophysical Sciences, The University of Chicago) Earth and Planetary Science with the GSECARS X-ray Microprobe
2:30 – 3:10	Michael Toney (University of Colorado) Insights into Ion Transport with Coherent X-rays
3:10 – 3:20	Break
3:20 – 3:40	Hsinhan (Dave) Tsai (First Solar) 2020 Rosalind Franklin Award Talk Synchrotron Characterization for Emergent Hybrid Perovskites Materials
3:40 – 4:20	Anthony Rollett (Carnegie Mellon University) High-energy X-ray Microscopy Insights into Additive Manufacturing
4:20 – 5:00	Di-Jia Liu (Chemical Sciences & Engineering Division, Argonne National Laboratory and Pritzker School of Molecular Engineering, The University of Chicago) Developing Next-generation Electrocatalysts for Fuel Cell, Water Splitting, and CO ₂ Conversion Applications