APS Plenary Session

Monday, May 9, Afternoon

1:15 – 1:25	Michelle Mejia, Vice-chair, APS Users Organization (Dow Chemical Company) Welcome and Announcement of the 2022 Gopal K. Shenoy Excellence in Beamline Science Award Winner: Suresh Narayanan
1:25 – 1:40	Jim Kerby, Director, APS Upgrade (Argonne National Laboratory) APS Upgrade Update
1:40 – 2:20	Qilin Guo (University of Wisconsin, Madison) 2022 Rosalind Franklin Young Investigator Award Recipient Revealing the Transient Dynamics in Laser Powder Bed Fusion Additive Manufacturing Process via In Situ X-ray Imaging and Diffraction
2:20 – 3:00	Colleen Hansel (Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution) Complexity of Synergistic and Competing Reaction in the Formation of Manganese Oxides
3:00 – 3:10	Break
3:10 – 3:50	Samantha Greasley (Pfizer) and Lisa Keefe (Hauptman-Woodward Medical Research Institute) Fighting the Pandemic: A Structure-based Drug Design Success
3:50 – 4:30	Shirley Meng (University of Chicago) Accelerating the Design of Next-generation Battery Materials with Advanced X-ray Scattering Science
4:30 – 5:10	David Yancey (Dow Chemical Company) Measurement Science Capability Development at Dow: Industrial Collaboration at Universities and National Laboratories
5:10	Adjourn