APS Plenary Session

Monday, May 6, Afternoon

1:15 – 1:20	Mingda Li, Vice-chair, APS Users' Executive Committee (Massachusetts Institute
	of Technology)
	Welcome and Announcement of the 2024 Gopal K. Shenoy Excellence in
	Beamline Science Award Winner: Denis T. Keane (DND-CAT, Northwestern
	University)

- 1:20 2:00 Yuting Luo (Johns Hopkins University)
 2024 Rosalind Franklin Young Investigator Award Recipient
 Bridging Atomistic, Mesoscale, and System Perspectives in the Design of V2O5
 Cathodes for Li-ion Batteries
- 2:00 2:40 Grigorii Skorupskii (Princeton University) Designing Complex Electronic and Magnetic Orders
- 2:40 3:20 Randall Meyer (ExxonMobil Research and Engineering Company) X-ray Absorption Spectroscopy Studies for Early-stage Industrial Catalysis Research
- 3:20 3:35 Break
- 3:35 4:15 Vasilije Dobrosavljevic (Carnegie Institution for Science) Probing Melting in Deep Planetary Interiors with Multi-technique Synchrotron Methods
- 4:15 5:00 Jim Kerby and Jonathan Lang (Argonne National Laboratory) APS Upgrade Q&A
- 5:00 Adjourn