## **APS Plenary Session**

## Monday, April 17, Afternoon

1:15 – 1:25	Mingda Li, Vice-chair, APS Users' Executive Committee (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
	Welcome and Announcement of the 2023 Gopal K. Shenoy Excellence in Beamline Science Award Winner: Zhonghou Cai
1:25 – 1:40	Jim Kerby, Director, APS Upgrade (Argonne National Laboratory)  APS Upgrade Update
1:40 – 2:20	Marm Dixit (Oak Ridge National Laboratory) 2023 Rosalind Franklin Young Investigator Award Recipient Synchrotrons for Solid-state Batteries
2:20 – 3:00	Amy Clarke (Colorado School of Mines)  Making, Measuring, and Modeling Metallic Alloys: Insights from  In-situ Characterization
3:00 – 3:10	Break
3:10 – 3:50	Christopher Murray (University of Pennsylvania) Building with Artificial Atoms: Structural and Functional Studies of Multifunctional Nanomaterials Created by Multiscale Nanocrystal Self-assembly
3:50 – 4:30	Reeju Pokharel (Los Alamos National Laboratory)  Accelerating In Situ Mesoscale Materials Characterization using  Machine Learning
4:30 – 5:10	Brian Korgel (University of Texas at Austin) Creating a Universe in a Grain of Sand: Nanocrystals, Nanorods, and Nanowires Synthesis and Assembly
5:10	Adjourn