2006 Supervisor of the Year



Michael Borland has lead a seamless transition in the combination of the APS AOD Operations Group and the Operations Analysis Group. Michael is responsible for significant improvements in control room operations morale, technical proficiency, and organizational improvements. Michael has been essential in providing a link between Operations Analysis personnel and control room operations personnel to improve overall AOS and ASD-OA group performance. Michael has also provided much needed leadership to control room personnel in the areas of project management and completion.



SUF Employee Advisory Committee (SUF-EAC)

Membership:

Julie Cross, XSD-CEP

Debra Eriksen-Bubulka, AES-MOM

Daniel Haskel, XSD-MM

Albert Hillman, ASD-PS

Yifei Jaski, AES-MED

David Leibfritz, AES-IT

Evan Maxey, IPNS

Diane Wilkinson, ASD-DIA

SUF Supervisor of the Year:

This award is given annually to the supervisor who is considered to be an outstanding manager by the people who work for him or her. Nominations can be made only by employees of the potential awardee. The nomination form requires a short description of the reasons for the nomination and the signature of three employees who work for the supervisor. The selection panel for this award will comprise the members of the SUF Employee Advisory Committee who will make recommendations to the SUF ALD.

