Registration & Abstracts


Practical Matters







Center for Nanoscale Materials
Meeting Highlights Workshops Program Committee Facility Information

Plenary Session, Monday, May 1

  • Chad Mirkin (Northwestern University)
  • Thomas Meade (Northwestern University)
  • Seth Darling (Argonne National Laboratory)
  • Gabriel Aeppli (University College London)
  • Matthias Bode (University of Hamburg)
  • Phillipe Guyot-Sionnest (The University of Chicago)

Other Highlights

  • Poster session, Monday, May 1 (student poster prize)
  • Banquet, Monday, May 1

CNM Workshops

  • Nanomaterials for Energy
  • Nanopatterning
  • Nanophotonics
  • Quantum Nanomagnetism

Joint workshops with APS

  • Microscopy and Imaging in Materials Science
  • Toward 1-nanometer X-ray Beams
  • John A. Rogers, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (Chair)
  • Paul G. Evans, University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Vitali Metlushko, University of Illinois at Chicago
  • Nicolaie Moldovan, Northwestern University
  • Stephen Streiffer, Argonne National Laboratory
  • Gayle E. Woloschak, Northwestern University

Center for Nanoscale Materials

Proposal deadline July 14


  • Nano-biocomposites
  • Nanophotonics
  • Electronic and Magnetic Materials and Devices
  • Theory and Simulation
  • Nanopatterning
  • X-ray Imaging and Scattering