Former Magnetic Materials (Polarization Studies) Group Members


Scientific Staff

No Picture No Picture No Picture

Jonathan Lang
4-ID-D staff (1999-2006)
Group Leader ( 2006-2012 )
Current Position:
XSD - Associate division director
Advanced Photon Source
lang@aps.anl.gov

George Srajer
Group Leader ( 1999-2006 )
Current Position:
PSD - Associate laboratory director
Advanced Photon Source
srajerg@aps.anl.gov

Dong Ryeol Lee
4-ID-D Staff (1999-2002)
Current Position:
Beamline Scientist
Pohang Light Source
drlee@postech.ac.kr

Post-Docs, Students, & Visiting Scientists

Mr. Bear
Mr. Bear Mr. Bear
Sara Haravifard
Joint UofC/XSD Post-Doc(2010-2014)
431/E095
(630) 252-4374
sharavifard@aps.anl.gov
Shalinee Chikara
Post-Doc 4-ID-D (2012-2014)
Current Position:
Post-Doc
Los Alamos National Lab
chikara@aps.anl.gov

Sioan Zohar
Post-Doc 4-ID-C (2012-2014)
Current Position:
Staff Scientist GMCA - 23-ID APS
zohar@aps.anl.gov

Viji
Viji Mr. Bear

Jose Renato
Visiting Student 4-ID-D
(2012-2013)
Currently: Finishing Ph.D
Univ. of Campinas, Brazil
zerenatolm@gmail.com

Ritesh Das
Post-Doc 6-ID-B
(2010-2012)
Current Position:
Research Scientist, Intel Corp.

Jacob Ruff
Argonne Directors Post-Doc 6-ID-B
(2010-2012)
Current Position:
Staff scientist, CHESS, Cornell Univ.
jpr243@cornell.edu

Viji Te-Yu Viji

Te-Yu Chien
Post-Doc 4-ID-C/CNM
(2009-2011)
Current Position:
Faculty, University of Wyoming
tchien1@gmail.com

James Rondinelli
Argonne Named Post-Doctoral Fellow
(2010-2011)
Current Position:
Faculty, Drexel University
Philadelphia, PA
jrondinelli@coe.drexel.edu

Mikhael Zhernenkov
Post-Doc 4-ID-D
(2011-2012)
Current Position:
Beamline Scientist NSLS-II
Brookhaven National Laboratory

Viji
Viji Te-Yu

Narayanan Araputhai
Visiting Scientist 4-ID-C
(2011-2012)
naraputhai@gmail.com

Vijayalakshmi Kalyanaraman
Post-Doc 4-ID-C
(2009-2010)
viji@aps.anl.gov

Daniel Shumacher
Visiting Student 4-ID-C
(2009-2010)
Currently:
Finishing Ph.D. studies
Forschungszentrum J├╝lich
d.schumacher@fz-juelich.de

Jerald
Jerald Jerald

Narcizo Souza Neto
Post-Doc 4-ID-D
(2007-2010)
Current Position:
Beamline Scientist
LNLS - Campinas, Brazil
narcizo@aps.anl.gov

George Sterbinski
Student 4-ID-C and 6-ID
(2004-2010)
Current Position:
Post-doc - NIST
NSLS - Broohaven National Lab

Maria Laguna-Marco
Visiting Scientist 4-ID-D
(2007-2009)
Current Position:
Post-doc
Instituto de Ciencias Materiales
Madrid, Spain
anlaguna@unizar.es

Jerald
YC Tseng-Picture YC Tseng-Picture

Xuemei Cheng
Post-Doc 4-ID-C
(2007-2009)
Current Position:
Proffesor
Bryn Mawr College
Bryn Mawr, PA
xcheng@brynmawr.edu

Yuan-Chieh Tseng
Student 4-ID-D
(2003-2009)
Current Position:
Proffesor
National Chao Tung University
Hsinchu, Tiawan
yuanchieh.tseng@gmail.com

Evgeny Kravtsov
Visiting Scientist 4-ID-D
(2006-2007,2008-2009, 2010)
Current Position:
Proffessor:
Institute of Metal Physics
Russian Acadamy of Sciences
Ekaterinburg, Russia

Mohammad
Jerald Volker Rose-Picture
Mohammad Abu Haija
Post-Doc 4-ID-C
(2006-2007)
Current Position:
Faculty, Petroleum Institute
Abu Dahbi, UAE
haija2008@gmail.com

Jerald Kavich
Student 4-ID-C
(2003-2007)
Current Position:
Post-Doctoral Associate
Catalan Institute of Nanotech
Bacelona, Spain
jerald.kavich@uab.es

Volker Rose
Post-Doc 4-ID-C
(2005-2007)
Current Position:
Beamline Scientist
nano-CAT
Advanced Photon Source
vrose@aps.anl.gov

Andrew Cady
JackHan Yong Choi
Andrew Cady
Post-Doc 4-ID-D
(2003-2006)
Current Postion:
Hardware Engineer
Microsoft
andycady@gmail.com
Jack Han
Post-Doc 4-ID-C
(2004-2005)
Current Position:
Research Scientist
Seagate-Minneapolis
xifenghan@yahoo.com
Yong Choi
Student 4-ID-D
(2000-2005)
Current Position:
Staff Scientist
APS-4-ID-D
Advanced Photon Source
yschoi@anl.gov
PRyan
PRyan JackHan
Phillip Ryan
Post-Doc 4-ID-C
(2002-2005)
Current Position:
Beamline Scientist
APS-6-ID
Advanced Photon Source
pryan@aps.anl.gov

Robert Winarski
Post-Doc 4-ID-C
(2000-2004)
Current Position:
Beamline Scientist
nano-CAT
Advanced Photon Source
winarski@aps.anl.gov

Carmen Kmety-Stevenson
Post-Doc 4-ID-D
(2002-2003)
Current Position:
Oncure Medical Corp.
Fort Wayne, In


 
Jens Pollmann
Post-Doc 4-ID-D (2000-2002)
Current Position:
Research Scientist
Philips Research
Aachen, Germany
Bill Antel
Post-Doc 4-ID-C (1999-2001)

Ian Coulthard
Post-Doc 4-ID-C (1998-2000)
Current Position:
Beamline Scientist
Canadian Light Source

Support Staff

Dean Carbaugh Gerry
Gerry
Mike Lehmuller
Beamline Enginner (2000-2003)
Gerry Czop
Technician (2000-2002)
Dean Carbaugh
Technician (2000-2006)

Dale Mike McDowell
 
Dale Ferguson
Technician (2006-2007)
(630) 252-9102
fergusond@aps.anl.gov
Mark Servantes
Scientific Associate(2013-2014)

 





Posted by: Becki Gagnon ( gagnon@aps.anl.gov)
Content by: Becki Gagnon ( gagnon@aps.anl.gov)