High-Energy Beamlines
Advisory Committee

Workshop Home


Workshop Chair:
Dean Haeffner
(Advanced Photon Source)

Local Organizing Committee:

Jonathan Almer
(Advanced Photon Source)
Mark Beno
(Advanced Photon Source)
Peter Lee
(Advanced Photon Source)
Ulrich Lienert
(Advanced Photon Source)
Douglas Robinson
(Ames Laboratory, Iowa)
Sarvjit Shastri
(Advanced Photon Source)

Workshop on Science with High-Energy X-rays

August 9-10 , 2004, APS, Argonne, Illinois

A workshop on "Science with High Energy X-rays" was held on August 9-10, 2004, welcoming both experts and beginners in the field. This was one of the workshops in the series on "Future Scientific Directions for the Advanced Photon Source." The goal of this workshop was to identify future directions in the emerging scientific areas using high energy x-rays at the Advanced Photon Source.

There were nearly 50 participants.

For information on other workshops in this series, go to



This workshop was a part of a Study of the Future Scientific Directions for the Advanced Photon Source

Chair: Gopal K. Shenoy (APS/ANL) Co-Chair: Sunil K. Sinha (UCSD/LANL)