NOTE: This page is for the second international NOBUGS workshop.

Here's the NOBUGS 2000 home page.

International Workshop on
New Opportunities for Better User Group Software
December 10-12, 1997
Argonne National Laboratory
Argonne, IL USA

Nobugs logo

The Advanced Photon Source (APS) and the Intense Pulsed Neutron Source (IPNS) hosted the second international NOBUGS workshop at Argonne National Laboratory, near Chicago, IL, USA, on December 10-12, 1997. The proceedings will be posted (as they are received) in the Agenda, along with the original abstracts.





Pictures from the Workshop (submissions are welcome!)

Organizing Committee:International Advisory Committee:
Ray OsbornKurt ClaussenRoger Pynn
Tim MooneyMichael JohnsonRonald Rogge
Julie WulfMichihiro FurusakaManolis Pantos
Harvey RarbackDon KearleyBob Sweet
John HammondsRobert McGreevyJohn Barnes
Jon TischlerSteve NaglerRoberto Pugliese
Tom WorltonPrzemek KlosowskiThorsten Kracht
Bakul BanerjeeBill PulfordIvan So
Dave WallisValentin PrikhodkoSean Brennan

Workshop secretary:

Julie Wulf (
Here is a list of other software-related workshops:
Probing Frontiers in Matter with Neutron Scattering

There is an email listserver for NOBUGS, maintained by Bill Pulford (ESRF). To subscribe, send a message to with the message body of the form
SUBSCRIBE NOBUGS <your email address>
To post a message to everyone on the mailing list, send email to