APSUO Steering Committee

Peter Abbamonte
University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign
Physics Department
1110 West Green Street
Urbana, IL 61801-3080
Ph: 217-244-4861
Fx: 217-244-8544
Em: abbamont@illinois.edu

Lahsen Assoufid
Argonne National Laboratory
X-ray Science Division
Building 401, Room B3184
9700 S. Cass Avenue
Argonne, IL 604392
Ph: 630-252-2774
Fx: 630-252-9303
Em: assoufid@aps.anl.gov

Leslie G. Butler
Louisiana State University
Department of Chemistry
232 Choppin Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-1804
Ph: 225-578-4416
Fx: 703-608-8627
Em: lbutler@lsu.edu

Mark Daymond
Queen’s University
Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering
Nicol Hall
Kingston, ON, K7L 3N6, Canada
Ph: 613-533-2193
Fx: 613-533-6610
Em: daymond@me.queensu.ca

Alan I. Goldman
Iowa State University
Ames Laboratory
Division of Materials Sciences and Engineering
A 501 Physics Addition
Ames, IA 50011-3160
Ph: 515-294-3585
Fx: 515-294-0689
Em: goldman@ameslab.gov

Pamela J. Focia, Ex-Officio
Robert H. Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center
Departments of: Molecular Pharmacology and Biological Chemistry, Feinberg School of Medicine,
and Biochemistry, Molecular Biology & Cell Biology
Northwestern University
303 E. Chicago Avenue, S-215
Chicago, IL 60611
Ph: 312-503-0848
Fx: 312-503-5349
Em: focia@northwestern.edu

Eric Landahl, Vice Chair
DePaul University
Department of Physics
2219 N. Kenmore
Chicago, IL 60614
Ph: 773-325-3722
Fax: 773-325-7334
email: elandahl@depaul.edu


Robert L. Leheny, Chair
Johns Hopkins University
Physics & Astronomy Department
3400 N. Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21218
Ph:  410-516-6442
Fx:  410-516-7239
Em: leheny@pha.jhu.edu

Binhua Lin
The University of Chicago
Center for Advanced Radiation Sources (CARS)
Building 434D
9700 S. Cass Avenue
Argonne, IL 60439
Ph: 630-252-0463
Fx: 630-252-0460
Em: lin@cars.uchicago.edu

Karen Mulfort
Argonne National Laboratory
Chemical Sciences and Engineering Division
9700 S. Cass Avenue
Argonne, IL 60439
Phone: 630-252-3545
Fax: 630-252-9289
Email: mulfort@anl.gov

Michael S. Pierce
Rochester Institute of Technology
Physics Department
Building 8, Room 3218
8 Lomb Memorial Drive
Rochester, NY 14623
Ph: 585-475-2089
Em: mspsps@rit.edu

Oleg G. Shpyrko
University of California, San Diego
Physics Department
9500 Gilman Drive, MC 0319
La Jolla, CA 92093-0319
Ph: 858-952-1248
Fx: 858-534-0173
Em: oshpyrko@physics.ucsd.edu

Yugang Sun
Argonne National Laboratory
Center for Nanoscale Materials
Building 440, Room A237
9700 South Cass Avenue
Argonne, IL 60439
Ph: 630-252-3716
Fx: 630-252-4646
Em: ygsun@anl.gov

Constance Vanni
Argonne National Laboratory
X-ray Science Division
9700 S. Cass Avenue, Bldg. 401/B1154
Argonne, IL 60439
Ph: 630-252-0909
Fx: 630-252-9250
Em: vanni@aps.anl.gov